Logo BMVI
Logo Sachsen Logo Dresden

National Cycling Congress

Thinking Ahead

DRESDEN, 13 and 14 May 2019

Start-ups – an opportunity for cycling
How can start-ups, businesses and local authorities benefit from each other?

Innovative capacity, ingenuity and swiftness are the special strengths of start-ups. They develop innovative products and services, transform markets and challenge established companies. Cooperation and the exchange of ideas and experience with innovative start-ups offer new opportunities for public authorities, societies and associations, but also for established companies and the scientific community. Start-ups benefit from professional and technological expertise. For this to happen, willingness to cooperate and an open exchange of ideas and experience is needed. At the Velokonzept side event, public authorities and established companies will meet start-ups to learn from each other and promote the intensification of cooperation.

During the first round, selected start-ups will present themselves and speak about their experiences. The “Meet the Start-ups” break offers the opportunity for an exchange of ideas and experience and for networking. During round two, experts will explain what is needed for cycling start-ups to be able to establish innovations. The subsequent discussion will try to answer the question of how obstacles and barriers can be overcome in a way that is likely to achieve results.

 

14:30 – 15:45 
1st round: “Accelerating innovation with start-ups?” 

Start-ups/former start-ups present their products and talk about their experiences

Facilitator: Prof Reto Wettach, FH Potsdam and founder of IXDS

  • 25ways, Henrik Zölzer, founder and managing director 25ways GmbH 
    www.25ways.de
  • Chike, Manuel Prager, founder and managing director, chike GmbH & Co. KG - www.chike.de
  • Ducktrain, Kai D. Kreisköther, founder and managing director DroidDrive GmbH - www.ducktrain.io
  • Live-Cycle, Andreas Schmidt, founder and managing director LiveCycle GmbH www.live-cycle.de
  • ONOmotion, Beres Seelbach, founder and managing director and Luise Braun, Tretbox GmbH - www.onomotion.com
  • Rydies, Andreas Nelskamp, founder and managing director Rydies GmbH www.rydies.com
  • Schindelhauer Bikes, Jörg Schindelhauer, founder c2g-engineering GmbH - www.schindelhauerbikes.de
  • VELOVEND- Daniel Jenett, owner jenett.com


15:45 – 16:45 Break/“Meet the Start-ups”
An animated break to give you the chance to get to know each other with photo sessions, fact sheets and information desks of the start-ups that presented themselves in the 1st round.

 

16:45 – 18:00 
2nd round: “What do (bicycle) start-ups need to successfully launch their innovative products on the market and how can a 'win-win' situation with the established bicycle industry and local authorities be achieved?”

Three keynotes, followed by a discussion with the speakers, start-ups and participants

Facilitator: Prof Reto Wettach, FH Potsdam and founder of IXDS

 

1st keynote: „CycleHack“ – Cycling innovation by the people who ride“
Sarah Drummond, Glasgow, Co-Founder „CycleHack“ movement 

CycleHack is a global movement, that started in Glasgow and has already spread across more than 40 cities worldwide. 
Over 48 hours at a CycleHack event, cycling enthusiasts, gearheads, designers, activists, programmers, urbanists and many more gather, to develop, design, prototype & test new ideas that improve the experience of cycling & get more people on two wheels. The developed ideas and prototypes are published on www.cyclehack.com

Sarah Drummond is the co-founder of the CycleHack movement. She will be sharing her experiences.

 

2nd keynote: “VW FUTURE MOBILITY INCUBATOR Dresden: cash, coaches and contacts for start-ups that rethink mobility” 
Marco Weiß, Head of New Mobility & Innovations, Volkswagen Sachsen GmbH

In the “Future Mobility Incubator”, Volkswagen, together with the federal state capital Dresden, is promoting creative start-ups and students and scientists looking to start new businesses from all over the world that are rethinking mobility and bringing along fresh ideas for mobility services of the future. The aim is for start-ups to develop their ideas directly to commercial maturity. 
Part of the 6-month incubation program is mentoring and coaching, an attractive working environment with IT infrastructure, contact to researchers, developers and decision makers, as well as – very important – financial and personnel support from the partner: the federal state capital Dresden.
Marco Weiß, Head of New Mobility & Innovations of Volkswagen Sachsen GmbH will present the programme and talk about his experiences.
www.glaesernemanufaktur.de

 

3rd keynote: “Hamburg as a real-life test area for smart last-mile solutions”
Gönke Tetens, Head of the Logistics unit of the Department of Economics, Transport and Innovation in the Free and Hanseatic City of Hamburg

Together with businesses, the city of Hamburg is developing ideas for the smart delivery of goods on the last mile and, in doing so, creates the framework for implementation. This includes new places for delivering parcels (workplace or train stations), alternative means of transport (cargo cycles or delivery robots) as well as electric and natural gas-based drivetrains. The aim is to improve traffic flows, increase the quality of life in the city centre, reduce delivery traffic on the last mile and produce as little pollution and noise as possible. A particular focus is on the use of new technologies and innovative ideas. Close cooperation of the private and public sectors is an essential element in this regard. As a public-private partnership, the Hamburg Logistics Initiative can accomplish a lot. To structure all activities and implement tailor-made solutions for different types of neighbourhoods, the Department of Economics, Transport and Innovation has commissioned a strategy for the whole city leading to a roadmap for last-mile logistics.

Followed by a discussion with the speakers, start-ups and participants

If you have any questions, please contact:
Ulrike Saade
Velokonzept Saade GmbH
Straßburger Straße 55 
10405 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 311 65 14 – 11
saade@velokonzept.de
www.velokonzept.de

 

to top ↑
National Cycling Congress, DRESDEN, 13 and 14 May 2019, unterstützt durch:

Logo BMVI
Logo Sachsen Logo Dresden

Nationaler Radverkehrskongress

Unter dem Motto »Weiterdenken«

DRESDEN, 13.-14. Mai 2019

Start-ups – Chance für den Radverkehr -
Wie können Start-ups, Unternehmen und Kommunen voneinander profitieren?

Innovationskraft, Erfindergeist und Schnelligkeit sind die besonderen Stärken von Start-ups. Sie entwickeln innovative Produkte und Dienstleistungen, verändern Märkte und fordern etablierte Unternehmen heraus. Kooperationen und der Austausch mit innovativen Start-ups bieten Verwaltung, Vereinen und Verbänden, aber auch etablierten Unternehmen und der Wissenschaft neue Chancen. Start-ups profitieren von der fachlichen und technologischen Expertise der Etablierten. Dafür braucht es Kooperationsbereitschaft und einen offenen Austausch. Beim Side-Event von Velokonzept treffen öffentliche Verwaltung und etablierte Unternehmen auf Start-ups, um voneinander zu lernen und eine verstärkte Zusammenarbeit zu fördern.

In Runde eins stellen sich ausgewählte Start-ups vor und berichten von ihren Erfahrungen. Das „Meet the Start-ups“ in der Pause bietet Gelegenheit zum Austausch und zur Vernetzung. In Runde zwei berichten Experten, was es braucht, damit Fahrrad-Start-ups Innovationen durchsetzen können. Die anschließende Diskussion geht der Frage nach, wie Hemmnisse und Barrieren zielführend bewältigt werden können.“

Montag, den 13.5.2019

14:30 – 15:45
1. Runde: „Innovation beschleunigen durch Start-ups?“

Start-ups / Ex-Start-ups präsentieren ihre Produkte und berichten von ihren Erfahrungen:

Moderation: Prof. Reto Wettach, FH Potsdam und Gründer IXDS

 

15:45– 16:45 Pause / „Meet the Start-ups“
Eine animierte Pause zum Kennenlernen mit Fotosessions, Steckbriefen und Infotischen der Start-ups, die sich in 1. Runde vorgestellt haben.

 

16:45 – 18:00
2. Runde: „Was brauchen (Fahrrad-) Start-ups um mit ihren innovativen Produkten erfolgreich auf den Markt zu kommen und wie gelingt eine „Win-Win“ Situation mit der etablierten Fahrradwirtschaft und Kommunen?“

3 Impulse -anschließend Diskussion mit den Impuls-Referent*innen, Start-ups und Teilnehmer*innen.

Moderation: Prof. Reto Wettach, FH Potsdam und Gründer IXDS

 

1. Impuls: „CycleHack“ – Cycling innovation by the people who ride“
Sarah Drummond, Glasgow, Mitgründerin „CycleHack“ Bewegung

Der CycleHack ist eine globale Bewegung, die vor einigen Jahren in Glasgow gestartet und aktuell in über 40 Städten weltweit durchgeführt wird!
Bei einem CycleHack kommen für 48 Stunden Fahrradenthusiasten, Schrauber*innen, Designer*innen, Aktivist*innen, Programmierer*innen, Stadtplaner*innen und viele andere zusammen, um aktiv Ideen und Lösungen zu entwickeln, die das Fahrraderlebnis verbessern und mehr Menschen aufs Rad bringen. Aus Ideen werden gemeinsam Prototypen entwickelt und öffentlich für jede*n ins Netz gestellt – siehe www.cyclehack.com

Sarah Drummond ist die Mitgründerin der CycleHack Bewegung. Sie wird die globale Bewegung vorstellen und von ihren Erfahrungen berichten.

In Englisch mit Simultanübersetzung

 

2. Impuls: „VW FUTURE MOBILITY INCUBATOR Dresden: Cash, Coaches und Kontakte für Start-ups, die Mobilität neu denken”
Marco Weiß, Head of New Mobility & Innovations, Volkswagen Sachsen GmbH

Im „Future Mobility Incubator“ fördert Volkswagen gemeinsam mit der Landeshauptstadt Dresden kreative Startups und gründungswillige Studenten und Wissenschaftler aus aller Welt, die Mobilität neu denken und frische Ideen für Mobilitätsdienstleitungen der Zukunft mitbringen. Ziel ist, dass die Startups ihre Ideen direkt zur Marktreife entwickeln.
Teil des jeweils 6 monatigen Inkubationsprogramms ist eine Betreuung durch Mentoren und Coaches, eine attraktive Arbeitsumgebung mit IT-Infrastruktur, Kontakt zu Forschern, Entwicklern und Entscheidern, sowie – sehr wichtig – finanzielle als auch personelle Unterstützung durch den Partner: die Landeshauptstadt Dresden.
Marco Weiß, Head of New Mobility & Innovations der Volkswagen Sachsen GmbH wird das Programm vorstellen und über seine Erfahrungen berichten.
www.glaesernemanufaktur.de

 

3. Impuls: „Hamburg als Reallabor für smarte letzte Meile Lösungen“
Gönke Tetens, Leiterin des Referates Logistik in der Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation, Hamburg

Die Stadt Hamburg entwickelt gemeinsam mit den Unternehmen Ideen für eine intelligente Zustellung von Waren auf der letzten Meile und schafft den Rahmen für die Umsetzung. Darunter sind neue Orte für die Paketzustellung beim Arbeitgeber oder in Bahnhöfen, alternative Transportmittel wie Lastenräder oder Zustellroboter sowie elektrische oder erdgasgetriebene Antriebe. Ziel ist es, den Verkehrsfluss zu verbessern, die Aufenthaltsqualität in der Innenstadt zu erhöhen, Lieferverkehre auf der letzten Meile zu reduzieren und diese möglichst sauber und leise abzuwickeln. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf der Nutzung neuer Technologien und innovativer Ideen. Ohne die enge Zusammenarbeit zwischen privater und öffentlicher Hand lässt sich hier nichts bewegen. Als Public-Private-Partnership kann die Logistik-Initiative Hamburg in diesem Themenfeld viel bewirken. Um alle Aktivitäten zu strukturieren und passgenau für verschiedene Quartierstypen zu implementieren, hat die Behörde für Wirtschaft, Verkehr und Innovation ein gesamtstädtisches Konzept in Auftrag gegeben, an dessen Ende eine Roadmap für Letzte-Meile-Logistik steht.

Anschließend Diskussion mit den Referent*innen, Start-ups und den Teilnehmer*innen

 

Rückfragen an:

Ulrike Saade
Velokonzept Saade GmbH
Straßburger Straße 55
10405 Berlin
Tel. +49 30 311 65 14 – 11
saade@velokonzept.de
www.velokonzept.de

nach oben ↑
Nationaler Radverkehrskongress, DRESDEN, 13.-14. Mai 2019, unterstützt durch: